Parish Priest: Rev. Fr. Isaac Aboagye Yeboah
PPC President: Richard Asamoah
Catechist: Stephen Achirem

Address: P. O. Box 6, Tanoso
Contact: 0503476081

Sunday Masses: 6: 30 a.m., 8:30 a.m.
Weekday Masses: Tuesdays to Fridays-5:30 a.m.

Tanoso is one of the oldest towns in the Techiman Traditional Area. The name was derived from a river called Tano. Techiman Tanoso is located on Techiman-Kumasi road about 15km from Techiman. Tanoso is predominantly a farming community with a few civil and public servants. Tanoso has a population of 8,779.

Tanoso St. Joseph Catholic Church was established around 1943. It was carved out of the then St. Paul's Parish in Techiman and inaugurated in January 25, 1993 when the late Most Rev. James Kwadwo Owusu, Bishop of Sunyani Diocese, transferred Rev. Fr. Martin Buckley from Atebubu to be the first Pastor of Tanoso. Fr. Martin began renovating the old chapel and built a new mission house. Rev Fr. Agyei Kyeremeh took over from Fr. Martin. Rev. Fr. John Bosco Kyeremeh handed the parish over to Rev. Fr. Peter Dery when Techiman Diocese was created in 2008. Currently, Rev. Fr. Isaac Aboagye Yeboah is the current Pastor of Tanoso. He took over from Very Rev. Fr. Paul Ameyaw in 2017.


St. Joseph – Tanoso
President: Richard Asamoah (0243077409)
Catechist: Stephen Achirem (0242183329)

St. John – Mpehia
President: Sonfo James (0200555745)
Catechist: Degbe Ganyo James (0240727210)

St. Michael – Asubrofoso
President: Emmanuel K. Sarfo
Catechist: William Atta Domley (0249029038)

St. Daniel – New Techiman
President: Elizabeth Ataa (0240131642)
Catechist: Antwi James (0243377968)
Paul Kwarteng (0249753216)

St. Peter – Tadieso
President: Ophilia Gyamea
Catechist: James Kwaku Owusu (0555208804)

St. Thomas – Kuntunso
President: Mr. Matthias K. Antwi (0246549385)
Catechist: Anthony Baidoo (0543097848)