Priest In-charge: Rev. Fr. Joachim Takyia
President: Mr. Augustine Adu Gyamfi
Catechist: Mr. Paul Owusu

Address: P. O. Box 303, Offuman
Contact: 0205610990

Sunday Mass: 8:30am
Weekday Masses: Mondays, 7:30pm  Tuesdays to Fridays, 6 a.m
Basic Christian Community: Wednesdays, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Offuman, which is pronounced by the natives as "Fuman" is in the Techiman North District of the Bono East Region of Ghana. It is located at the North-Eastern part of Techiman, 21 kilometers from Tuobodom. It also lies 13 Km South-West of Wenchi. Offuman has a population of 8,277. The People are mostly farmers.

The seed of the Catholic faith in Offuman was sown in the early 1930s through the instrumentality of the late Op. John Kyeremeh and Op. Peter Kwabena Osei. Upon their return from Kyekyerewere in the Ashanti Region in 1933, and having been converted into Catholicism, they brought the Catholic Faith to their native town. They started worshipping at the residence of Op. John Kyeremeh, with fifteen people including children, until a new church building was started and completed in 1972, under the supervision of Rev. Fr. Philip Boateng. Offuman used to be under Wenchi Parish until Techiman became a Diocese and it came under Cathedral Parish. In August 2015, Offuman Parish was created out of the St. Paul's Cathedral Parish. It was officially inaugurated on 10th April 2016 and Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Baffoe was officially installed as its first Priest In-charge. Rev. Fr. Joachim Takyia took over from Fr. Emmanuel in May 2018 and was officially installed on 14th October, 2018.


Kyiridiagya – St John
President: John Badu (0557991474)
Catechist: Julinku A. Edmund (0249931301)

Bonya – St Paul
President: Peter Anaba (0241302071)
Catechist: Matthew Atta Djokpe (0209724646)

Mangoase – SS Peter & Paul
Catechist: Gregory Kuusoo (0206646982)
President: Peter Kpedbesane (0206190908)

Nyansuaka – St Paul
President: Bekonee Anthony (054679870)
Catechist: Sampson Zure

Subingya – St Cecilia
President: Paul Boakye (0246543137)
Catechist: Peter Nuro (0209201577)
               Godfred Agyei Duako (0506768783)

Boadan – St Peter
President: Mary Asimaa (0500336622)
Catechist: Peter Fordjour (0201067721)
               Robert Yaayi (0207499198)

Issah Krom – St Joseph
President: Peter Guyir (0240546965)
Catechist: Dominic Tengan (0542883077)

Ampenkro – St Francis Xavier
Catechist: Kuuima Noah (0265650747)