Parish Priest: Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Korsah 
    President: Cecilia Baffoaa 
    Catechist: Joseph Duako 
    Address: P. O. Box 4, Jema 
    Sunday Masses: 8 a.m. 
    Weekday Masses: Monday to Fridays- 5:30 a.m. 

Jema is the administrative capital of the Kintampo South Distirct which was was carved out of the former Kintampo District in 2004. It covers a land area of 1,513.34 kmsq and comprises about 122 settlements. The population of Kintampo South District, according to the 2010 Population and Housing Census, is 81,000

The Transfiguration of Our Lord Jesus was founded in March 1937 when one Anthony and Anna returned to Jema to evangelize to his brother in-law, Kwasi Tuah (also known as Kwasi Amponsah), who was also his good friend. The two men and their wives started prayers with recitation of rosary three times a week. they were late joined by Opanin Kwadwo Tano and his wife Akua Ansuapem, Kwasi Donkor or Nante who was a cocoa buyer and his wife Ama Gyamea, Kwaku Ankamu who was a young brother of Akwasi Amponsah and Kwame Ankomah who, as a small boy, learnt hard to become the first catechist. They first named the community as St. Peter's Catholic Church

The parish was carved out of St. Joseph parish, Kintampo by Most Rev. Matthew Kwasi Gyamfi, Bishop of Sunyani Dioceses in the year 2006. The first Parish Priest was Rev. Fr. Francis Kowal (SVD). Rev. Fr. Francis Kowal (SVD) changed the St. Peter to Transfiguration of Jesus with the view to making the parish unique and more importantly to connect it with the newly discovered Mount Tabour Grotto where Jesus was transfigured according to scriptures. Fr. Gregory Boss (SVD) became the parish priest in 2012 after Francis was transferred. Fr. Emmanuel Korsah took over from Fr. Gregory Boss (SVD) in the mid-year of 2015 as the first Ghanaian diocesan parish priest.

Transfiguration of the Lord – Jema
President: Cecilia Baffowaa
Catechist: Joseph Duakoh

Ascension of the Lord – Beposo
President: Muriel Irene Anbazu
Catechist: Benjamin Basua

St. Anthony – Ayima
President: Joseph Adjei
Catechist: Kenneth Kodom

Sacred Heart - Chirehin
President: Ernest Suah
Catechist: Peter Claver Bazel

President: Batoro Faustina
Catechist: Hermas Singni

St. Francis of Assisi – Bredi
President: Augustine Wgene
Catechist: Maxwell Aduko

St. Joseph – Paninamisa
President: Adu Manu
Catechist: Osei Padmore

St. Mary – Nante
President: Elizabeth Amposah
Catechist: Thomas Atta
                Simon Gyan

SS. Peter and Paul – Kokuma
President: Gyasi Martin
Catechist: George Gyimadu
               Samuel Yeboah

President: Augustine Gufumenge
Catechist: Romulos Zienaah

President: Mad Agnes Sakyiraa
Catechist: Adu-Duako Amos

St. Anthony – Dumso
President: Cecilia Alex
Catechist: Cletus Baba Awune

St. John – Hyireso
President: Taana Collins
Catechist: Dibaarnye Joseph

St. John of God – Tanfiano
President: John Effah
Catechist: Joseph Akomea