Kwame Danso Parish has two administrative districts within its catchment area: Sene West with Kwame Danso as its capital and Sene East District with Kajaji as its capital. The Sene District was divided in 2012. The desire to create a parish for Kwame Danso was borne in 1984 when the late Fr. Martin Buckley, the first Parish Priest for Atebubu, decided to make Kwame Danso his transit point during his pastoral visits to the various communities in the Sene District and communities along the Volta Lake.

On 13th June, 1988, Fr. Martin Buckley, with the help of some of the Catholic faithfuls in Kwame Danso, acquired a plot of land and began to build a mission house at Kwame Danso. He completed the mission house on 7th April, 1990 before he was transferred to Techiman Tanoso. Rev. Fr. George Tang took over from Rev. Fr. Martin Buckley as Parish Priest with Rev. Stephen Adabanka as his assistant. In 1995, Konongo-Mampong Diocese was created and Atebubu became part of the newly created Konongo Mampong Diocese. On 6th December 1996, Kwame Danso became a Quasi Parish with Rev. Fr. Francis Appiah

Kubi as priest in charge. On 3rd August, 2001, Most Rev. Joseph Osei Bonsu elevated Kwame Danso to a parish status with Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Yaw Gyamfi as the Parish Priest.

On 30th December 2007, when Techiman became a Diocese, Rev. Fr. Charles Hayford Agyapong was appointed as the pastor. He was succeeded by Rev. Fr. James Fosu, the current Pastor, in 2013. He is assisted by Rev. Fr. Felix Addo Mensah.

Photo Gallery


Contact Details