Liturgy And Music

Diocesan Liturgist: Rev. Fr. Anthony Kofi Worae
Date of Ordination: 8th December 2001
Offices: Parish Priest, St. Paul’s Parish, Nsuta
Chaplain, Holy Family NMTC, Techiman
Contact: 0208612863
Address: P. O. Box 251, Techiman

The Diocese Liturgical Commission
Rev. Fr. Anthony Kofi Worae (Chairman), Rev. Fr. Samuel Kofi Adjei (Music Director), Mr. Odei Adolf, (Secretary), Rev. Fr. Martin Oduro Bilson (MC) Rev. Fr. Isaac Aboagye Yeboah (MC), Sr, Catherine Osei (MMS), Mr. Daniel Ntow (Laity Chairman), Mr. Anthony Yeboah, Mr. John Kyere Kontor (Catechist), Nana Michael Baah
To facilitate and promote effective liturgical celebrations with appropriate songs with due respect to the culture of the people, the Commission is resourced to:
• Study those cultural elements that can be incorporated in the Sacred Liturgy.
• See to the establishment of a Parish Liturgical Committee in all parishes to coordinate the activities of all liturgical groups for effective cooperation and collaboration, avoid unnecessary competition among them and found new groups.
• Explore the possibility and practicality of promoting the Extraordinary Eucharistic Ministry and Permanent Diaconate.